Forums  Gender Selection Gender Prediction Gender Disappointment Gender Odds

Dense about pin pointing O

Joined 24-May-11

17-Jun-11 11:29 am

I feel so dense, but I can't seem to get a grasp on understanding BBT and getting an idea of when O is. I've been charting for a couple months now and I sort of have a bit of an idea about the changes on that, but I don't get when the temp change happens, where it is in relation to O.

So, I get an +OPK, which means I will O in about 12-36 hours, right?

I have ewcm, which means I am nearing O, but once it changes back to creamy, I am about 12 hours or more after O, right?

The temp goes up, is this just before O, at O, or after it has happened?

I think that is what I am confused about and just can't seem to get my head around. Please help me understand better!!! Thank you!

Joined 15-Jun-11

18-Jun-11 4:03 am

Hi Hughto!

Don't worry you're not dense there is just soooooo much to remember!

When your temp goes up it means you ovulated the day before.  So OPK's are before and temp rise is right after.  I was charting at home too but have decided to start charting on Fertility Friend because they do all the figuring out for you (and it's free!).  All you have to do is put your information in and the site charts it all up for you and shows when you ovulated.  Once you've done a few cycles it all becomes a bit clearer.

HTH Happy Smile

Me: 30  DH: 43  Married Oct 02 Hearts

Baby Boy 5 yrs old

Baby Boy 4 yrs old

Pray  for a Baby Girl 

Joined 24-May-11

18-Jun-11 8:28 pm

Thank you for your help! I think I understand a bunch better now! So, basically, on the day that the temp rose, that is when the changes will wind up happening with the cervix- the hardening, closing and cm changing from ewcm to creamy?