Forums  Gender Selection Gender Prediction Gender Disappointment Gender Odds

missing someone?

Joined 28-Jun-10

28-Jun-10 9:23 pm

Hi all....

im very new to this, this is my first post...so please forgive me if this is in worng section.

i just wanted to see if there was anyone in the same boat as me...I have two gorgeous girls, however i cant shake the feeling that there is always someone missing. Like there is someone else  that should be in the car, at the dinner table, in the pram! Ever since dd2 was born i have ached for another one. My DH on the other hand is the complete oposite. He is 100% sure that our family is done, and no matter how many times i try and talk to him about me wanting another, he tells me that im being selfish and need to be happy with the two we have. I know that his major reason for not wanting another baby is money, but i believe that if he truly wanted another baby, we could make it happen/work.

I guess what im trying to say is has/does anoyone else feel like this? how did you overcome it? i have been really considering going to a counselor to see if this could help these feelings go away..but i question, will they ever?

I also wanted to leave with this thought. I dont believe that i have ever suffered from GD, but could i feel like someone is missing because i never got my 'son'?

Thanks for those who got this far......Happy Giggle

Baby Girl

Baby Girl

Joined 3-May-10

29-Jun-10 3:38 am

I used to feel EXACTLY the same way until we decided to try one more time for a girl after two boys.