Forums  Gender Selection Gender Prediction Gender Disappointment Gender Odds

4 month check up

Joined 19-Oct-09

26-Oct-09 11:17 am

Ok so I am new to the June club.

My baby was born June 12 at 11:51pm. He was 6lbs 1 oz and 18.6 inches in length. We had a speedy deliver, he was born 30 minutes after getting to the hospital by a nurse. Doctor just didn't get there in time! No time for drugs or anything! Ouch!

He had his 4 month check up last week. He is know 12lb 10 oz, 23.5 in length and in the 3rd percentile for all measurements. He has been rolling over now for a couple weeks. I am trying to decide what to do at night. Every thing I read says that they should be able to sleep through the night now and not be fed. I am BFing him, if I go all night then it is quite painful. He has slept through the night many times, but sometimes I want him to just wake up in the middle of the night so I won't hurt so bad. Any of you have this problem? 

Heartbroken 7/2005

Baby Bear Boy 6/2006

Baby Bear Boy 6/2009

Bazinga!!!!!

Joined 19-Jul-07

Top Poster
26-Oct-09 11:37 am

Is it different because he is a boy?  My 4 month old weights 12 lbs and 24 inches and is in about the 30% for both.  She rolls over and wakes up about 2x at night to feed.

I say either wake him up to eat or pump. I no longer breast feed but I give her a bottle at 2 am and 6 am

Joined 3-Sep-08

Top Poster
26-Oct-09 2:13 pm